Database and Programmes Filter

ASEAN/East Asia NTM Database

ERIA, in collaboration with the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD), collected and classified non-tariff measures (NTMs) in the ten ASEAN countries (Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Viet Nam). Both organisations worked on all regulations and official documents including international conventions adopted by countries which were in effect by January 2015. The project consists of two phases: NTM data collection (released in January 2016), country reports (April 2016), and data analyses on how NTMs will affect trade in the region (January 2017).

The project aims to (i) collect, validate, and store NTM data from official sources; (ii) improve the general understanding of these measures and their impact on world trade; and (iii) provide insights on NTMs in 10 countries. 

Click the button below to access the NTM database in an external site. 

Non-Tariff Measures (NTMs) based on official regulations

Related Document

Non Tariff Measures in ASEAN

Loading Loading