Chapter 5

Members

2009

This chapter should be cited as

Working Group for Benchmarking of Biodiesel Fuel Standardization in East Asia (2009), 'Members' in Goto, S. (ed.), *Benchmarking of Biodiesel Fuel Standardization in East Asia*, ERIA Research Project Report 2008-8-3, Jakarta: ERIA, pp.7-8.

5. MEMBERS

ERIA Working Group for the Benchmarking Biodiesel Fuel Standardization in East Asia is composed of experts from Japan and other East Asia/ASEAN countries, as shown in Figure 1.

<u>Australia</u>

Dr. Lesley Dowling & Dr. Daniel Sheedy
Fuel and Used Oil Policy Section, Department of
Environment and Water Resources

<u>China</u> <u>Prof. Wugao Zhang</u> Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Dr. Tatang Hernas Soerawidjaja Chairman, Indonesian Biodiesel Forum/Head, Center for Research on Natural Resource Utilization, Institut Teknologi Bandung Mr. Soni Solistia Wirawan
Head of Institute for Engineering and Technology
System Design, Agency for the Assessment and
Application of Technology

Malaysia

Mr. Harrison Lau Lik Nang Research Officer, Engineering and Processing Research Div., Malaysia Palm Oil Board (MPOB)

New Zealand

Ms. Philippa Blunden
Policy Analyst, Fuels & Crown Resources Group,
Ministry of Economic Development

<u>Philippines</u>

Ms. Zenada Ygnacio Monsada

Oil Industry Management Bureau, Department of

WG leader (Japan)
Dr. Shinichi Goto
National Institute of Advanced Science and Technology (AIST)

Singapore

Dr. Rong Yan

Institute of Environmental Science and Engineering, Nanyang Technological University

Dr. Young Jae Lee Leader, Transportation Energy Research Center, Korea Institute of Energy Research

Thailand

Ms. Peesamai Jenvanitpanjakul
Deputy Governor (R&D), Thailand Institute of
Scientific and Technological Research (TISTR) Dr. Nuwong Chollacoop National Metal and Materials Technology Center (MTEC), National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA), Thailand

Dr. O.S. Tyagi Indian Institute of Petroleum (IIP), Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR)

Vietnam

Ms. Hoang Thi Tinh

Vietnam Standards and Quality Center, Directorate for Standards and Quality (STAMEQ)

Myanmar (to be confirmed)

Black characters: Members from 2007 Red characters: New members from 2008

(a)

<u>Dr. Shinichi Goto (</u>WG leader)
National Institute of Advanced Science and Technology (AIST)

Mr. Shoichi ICHIKAWA

Representative of Japan Automobile Manufactures Association (JAMA), Toyota Motor Corporation, Japan

<u>Dr. Takashi HOSHINO</u> Representative of Japan Automobile Manufactures Association (JAMA), Isuzu Motors Limited, Japan

<u>Prof. Koji YAMANE</u> Representative of Academia, University of Shiga Prefecture, Japan

Mr. Akio IMAI
Representative of Petroleum Association of Japan (PAJ), Showa Shell Sekiyu K.K., Japan

Mr. Takao IKEDA New and Renewable Energy Group, Strategy and Industry Research Unit, Institute of Energy Economics, Japan

<u>Prof. Mitsuru KONNO</u> Representative of Academia, Ibaraki University, Japan

<u>Dr. Yuji YOSHIMURA</u>

National Institute of Advanced Science and Technology (AIST)

<u>Dr. Mitsuharu OGUMA</u>

National Institute of Advanced Science and Technology (AIST)

(b)

Figure 1 (a) Oversea and (b) Japanese members of ERIA **BDF WG**