List of Project Members

This report was prepared by the ERIA Research Project Working Group on the 'Analysis of EAS Future Mobility Fuel Scenarios Considering the Sustainable Use of Biofuels and Other Alternative Vehicle Fuels'.

The following are members of the working group and authors of this report (listed in alphabetical order by member country).

Working Group Leader

Dr Shinichirou Morimoto

Team Leader, Environmental and Social Impact Assessment Team, Global Zero Emission Research Center, Department of Energy and Environment, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan

Working Group Sub-leaders

Dr Shabbir Gheewala

Professor and Head, Life Cycle Sustainability Assessment Lab, Joint Graduate School of Energy and Environment (JGSEE), King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi (KMUTT), Thailand

Dr Nuwong Chollacoop

Team Leader, Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Research Team, National Energy Technology Center (ENTEC), National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA), Thailand

Working Group Members

Dr Bhupendra Kumar Singh

Former Adviser, Energy Security Ministry of External Affairs, India

Dr Tatang Hernas Soerawidjaja

Bandung Institute of Technology (BIT), Indonesia

Dr Adhika Widyaparaga

Assistant Professor, Centre for Energy Studies, Universitas Gadjah Mada (UGM), Indonesia

Dr Yuki Kudoh

Deputy Director, Global Zero Emission Research Center, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan

Dr Harrison Lau Lik Nang

Leader, Biofuel Technology Group, Malaysian Palm Oil Board (MPOB), Malaysia

Ms Ruby B. De Guzman

Chief Science Research Specialist, Biomass Energy Management Division, Renewable Energy Management Bureau, Department of Energy, Philippines

Dr Pham Huu Tuyen

Director, Research Center for Engines, Hanoi University of Science and Technology (HUST), Viet Nam

Contributing Authors

In addition to the ERIA Research Project Working Group members, the following energy experts contributed to this report.

Dr Venkatachalam Anbumozhi

Director, Research Strategy and Innovation, Economic Research Institute for ASEAN and East Asia (ERIA), Indonesia

Dr Mushtaq Ahmed Memon

Regional Coordinator for Resource Efficiency, United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), Thailand

Dr Peerawat Saisirirat

Researcher, National Energy Technology Center (ENTEC), National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA), Thailand