## Acknowledgements

This report was developed by a joint working group consisting of the Brunei Darussalam team and the ERIA team. The Brunei Darussalam team consisted of staff of the Department of Energy, Prime Minister's Office, Brunei Darussalam, who came from the Energy Transition Division and Energy Policy and Strategy Division. The ERIA team consisted of researchers from the Energy Unit of ERIA and a hydrogen expert from the Chiyoda Corporation. We would like to acknowledge the members of the working group for their excellent work and contribution.

Special acknowledgement is also given to Mr. Awang Haji Mohd Zaki bin Haji Hassanol As'Shari, Director of the Energy Stakeholders' Management Division, Department of Energy, Prime Minister's Office, Brunei Darussalam, and Mr. Shigeru Kimura, Special Advisor to the President on Energy Affairs, ERIA, for their excellent leadership of this project.

YM Pengiran Haji Jamra Weira Bin Pengiran Haji Petra

Acting Permanent Secretary (Energy)

Prime Minister's Office, Brunei Darussalam