List of Project Members

Economic Research Institute for ASEAN and East Asia (ERIA)

Shigeru Kimura, Special Adviser to the President on Energy Affairs
Alloysius Joko Purwanto, Energy Economist, Energy Unit
Dian Lutfiana, Research Associate, Energy Unit
Citra Endah Nur Setyawati, Research Associate, Energy Unit

ASIAM Research Institute

Takahisa Hiruma, Vice President

The Institute of Energy Economics, Japan (IEEJ)

Hiroshi Hashimoto, Head of Gas Group

Ministry of Energy, Myanmar

Steering Committee

U Win Maw, Director General, Oil and Gas Planning Department, MOE

U Min Min Oo, Deputy Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Energy, MOE

U Saw Sithu Hlaing, Deputy Director General, Department of Electric Power Planning, MOEP

U Aung Soe Min, Deputy Director General, Oil and Gas Planning Department, MOE

U Htet Shan Phyo, Deputy Director General, Petroleum Products Regulatory Department, MOE

U Thet Htun, Deputy Managing Director, Myanma Oil and Gas Enterprise, MOE

U Kyaw Min Thu, Assistant Secretary, Ministry of Energy, MOE

U Pyae Sone Chan Thar, Assistant Secretary, Ministry of Energy, MOE

U Tin Zaw Myint, Director, Myanma Petrochemical Enterprise, MOE

Daw Yin Yin Aung, Director, Myanma Petrochemical Enterprise, MOE

Oil and Gas Pricing Members

Daw Myint Myint Kyi Swe, Director, Department of Electric Power Planning, MOEP
Daw Wint Thiri Swe, Director, Oil and Gas Planning Department, MOE
U Aung Myo Thant, Director, Petroleum Products Regulatory Department, MOE
U Min Min Zaw, Director, Petroleum Products Regulatory Department, MOE

U Ye Tint, Director, Myanma Oil and Gas Enterprise, MOE

Daw Khin Thein Yi, Director, Myanma Oil and Gas Enterprise, MOE

U Tin Zaw Myint, Director, Myanma Petrochemical Enterprise, MOE

Daw Yin Yin Aung, Director, Myanma Petrochemical Enterprise, MOE

U Than Htun Aung, Chief Engineer, Electric Power Generation Enterprise, MOEP

Daw Soe Soe Nyein, Deputy Director, Oil and Gas Planning Department, MOE

Daw Win Win Kyu, Deputy Director, Oil and Gas Planning Department, MOE

Daw Swe Swe Than, Deputy Director, Oil and Gas Planning Department, MOE

U Tin Moe Oo, Deputy Director, Myanma Petrochemical Enterprise, MOE

U Soe Thiha, Myanmar Petroleum Trade Association