## ANNEX A Governing Board Members

The Governing Board is the decision-making body of ERIA and consists of the Secretary General of ASEAN and representatives from each of the 16 member countries, all of whom have backgrounds in academia, business, and policymaking.

ASEAN	H.E Dr Kao Kim Hourn	Secretary-General of ASEAN
Australia	Mr Christopher Langman	Chair of the Australian Pacific Economic Cooperation Council Committee (AusPECC)
Brunei Darussalam	Mr Hairol Nizam Hamid	Acting Director General, Department of Economic Planning and Statistics (DEPS), Ministry of Finance and Economy (MOFE)
Cambodia	H.E. Mr Ros Seilava	Secretary of State, Ministry of Economy and Finance of Cambodia; Member of Supreme National Economic Council (SNEC)
China	Prof Ye Hailin	Vice Dean of National Institute of International Strategy, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
India	TBD	TBD
Indonesia	Dr Teguh Dartanto	Dean of Faculty of Economics and BusinessUniversity of Indonesia
Japan	Mr Sadayuki Sakakibara	Executive Advisor to the Ministry of Economy, Trade, and Industry; Former Chairman of Nippon Keidanren (Japan Business Federation)

Updated as of 6 July 2023

Rep. of Korea	Ambassador Suh Jeong-in	Former Ambassador to ASEAN; Research Fellow of the Korea University ASEAN Center (KUAC)
Lao PDR	Dr Leeber Leebouapao	Chairman of the Planning, Finance, and Audit Committee, National Assembly of Lao PDR
Malaysia	Prof Tan Sri Dato' Seri Dr Noor Azlan Ghazali	Head of the Economics and Management Cluster at the National Council of Professors; Professor of Economics at Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM)- Graduate School of Business; Director of Malaysian Inclusive Development and Advancement Institute (MINDA-UKM).
Myanmar	H.E. Dr Wah Wah Maung	Deputy Minister of the Ministry of Investment and Foreign Economic Relations
New Zealand	Dr Alan Bollard	Professor of Practice at the Wellington School of Business and Government and inaugural Chair for Pacific Region Business, Victoria University of Wellington.
Philippines	Dr Cielito F Habito	Professor of Economics at the Ateneo de Manila University, Chairman of Brain Trust Inc., and Former Secretary (Minister) of Socioeconomic Planning of the Philippines
Singapore	Ambassador Barry Desker	Distinguished Fellow, S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies, Nanyang Technological University
Thailand	Dr Sansern Samalapa	Vice Minister for Commerce of Thailand
Viet Nam	Dr Tran Thi Hong Minh	President, Central Institute for Economic Management (CIEM)