

Annex A

Governing Board (as of 19 July 2022)

The Governing Board is the decision-making body of ERIA and consists of the Secretary General of ASEAN and representatives from each of the 16 member countries, all of whom have backgrounds in academia, business, and policymaking.

ASEAN	Dato Paduka Lim Jock Hoi	Secretary-General of ASEAN
Australia	Ms Elisabeth Bowes	First Assistant Secretary and Chief Negotiator, Regional Trade Agreements Division, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Brunei Darussalam	Ms Hajah Latifah Haji Mahmud	Acting Director-General of Department of Economic Planning and Statistics, Ministry of Finance and Economy (MOFE)
Cambodia	H.E. Ros Seilava	Secretary of State, Ministry of Economy and Finance of Cambodia; Member of Supreme National Economic Council (SNEC)
China	Prof Ye Hailin	Vice Dean of National Institute of International Strategy, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences
India	Mr Rohan Shah	Practising Counsel in Supreme Court and Bombay High Court
Indonesia	Dr Teguh Dartanto	Dean of Faculty of Economics and Business University of Indonesia
Japan	Mr Sadayuki Sakakibara	Executive Advisor to the Ministry of Economy, Trade, and Industry; Former Chairman of Nippon Keidanren (Japan Business Federation)
Korea	Mr Tae-Shin Kwon	Vice Chairman and CEO, the Federation of Korean Industries (FKI)

Annual Report 2021 Economic Research Institute for ASEAN and East Asia

Lao PDR	Dr Leeber Leebouapao	Chairman of the Planning, Finance, and Audit Committee, National Assembly of Lao PDR
Malaysia	Prof Tan Sri Dato' Seri Dr Noor Azlan Ghazali	Head of the Economics and Management Cluster at the National Council of Professors; Professor of Finance and Economist at Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia
Myanmar	H.E. Mr Than Aung Kyaw	Deputy Minister for Investment and Foreign Economic Relations Ministry of Investment and Foreign Economic Relations of Myanmar
New Zealand	Dr Alan Bollard	Professor of Practice at the Victoria Business School, Former Executive Director of the APEC Secretariat, Former Governor of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand
Philippines	Dr Cielito F Habito	Professor of Economics at the Ateneo de Manila University, Chairman of Brain Trust Inc., and Former Secretary (Minister) of Socioeconomic Planning of the Philippines
Singapore	Ambassador Barry Desker	Distinguished Fellow, S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies, Nanyang Technological University
Thailand	Dr Sansern Samalapa	Vice Minister for Commerce of Thailand
Viet Nam	Dr Tran Thi Hong Minh	President, Central Institute for Economic Management (CIEM)