Annex D Energy Research Institute Network

The Energy Research Institutes Network (ERIN) consists of research institutes from 16 East Asia Summit countries plus Mongolia and United States of America. ERIA requests the ERIN to:

- Support ERIA's energy research activities by providing country information and research findings from individual countries and giving advice on energy research themes and policy recommendations.
- Encourage the dissemination of ERIA's energy research outcomes to policymakers and political leaders who shall implement policies as well as to opinion leaders in member countries.
- Support ERIA's capacity building programme.
- Participate in ERIA energy research activities.

Brunei Darussalam	Brunei National Energy Research Institute (BNERI)
Cambodia	Ministry of Mines and Energy
Indonesia	Indonesian Institute for Energy Economics (IIEE)
Lao PDR	National University of Laos (NUOL)
Malaysia	Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN)
Myanmar	Ministry of Electricity and Energy
Philippines	University of the Philippines National Engineering Center (UPNEC)
Singapore	Energy Research Institute (ERI), Nanyang Technological University (NTU)

98

Thailand	Chulalongkorn University (CU)
Viet Nam	Institute of Energy (IE)
Australia	Australian National University (ANU)
China	Centre of Energy and Environment Policy Research, Beijing Institute of Technology (BIT)
India	The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI)
Japan	The Institute of Energy Economics, Japan (IEEJ)
Korea	Seoul National University (SNU)
Mongolia	Mongolian Energy Economics Institute, Ministry of Energy (MOE)
New Zealand	The University of Auckland (UoA)
United States of America	The National Bureau of Asian Research (NBR)