## ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

This report is based on the updated Non-Tariff Measures in ASEAN Database, a joint product of the Economic Research Institute for ASEAN and East Asia (ERIA), and the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD). The database is the result of several years of intensive work by a dedicated team of experts, with the consultation and support of various stakeholders.

The project is led by Samuel Rosenow (UNCTAD) and Ha Thi Thanh Doan (ERIA). The core team includes Chi Le Ngo, Mingcong Li, Sergei Sudakov, and Denise Penello Rial. Their extensive expertise and absolute commitment to the project ensure quality of the final product. Ralf Peters, with his rich experience and vision, provides valuable guidance throughout the process. Lili Yan Ing shares excellent advice and considerable encouragement.

This journey would not be possible without the tremendous efforts and dedication of national teams: Brunei Darussalam (Christina Ruth Elisabeth, Bernardinus Realino Yudianto); Cambodia (Saing Chan Hang, Ven Seyhah, Yoeng Sereirot); Indonesia (Ernawati Munadi, Indah Rahayu); Lao PDR (Leeber Leebouapao, Sthabandith Insixiengmay, Phonesavanh Sittideth); Malaysia (Evelyn S. Devadason, VGR Chandran, Andrew Kam Jia Yi); Myanmar (Zin Zin Naing, Cho Cho Thein, Daw Win Min Phyoe); Philippines (Cecilia V. Reyes, Edmund Jose C. Guamen, Jhunafe Antonio Ruanto, Charmaine Reyes-Lynn); Singapore (Anika Widiana, Stefany, Steven Leonardo); Thailand (Nuttawut Laksanapanyakul, Papatsara Rattanasimanon, Sunthorn Tunmuntong, Pattharapon Yutthasaknukun, Chedtha Intaravitak); and Viet Nam (Nguyen Anh Duong, Vo Tri Thanh, Dinh Thu Hang, Do Thin Nhan Thien). In addition, inputs and facilitation from NTM focal points further accelerate the efforts.

We thank Eng'r Artemio D. Bernardino, Ahmad Syaukat Romawi, Santiago Teperino Lopez, Miftahudin, and Petros Shayanowako for their contribution to mapping product codes. Coordination from Gracia Hadiwidjaja at the early stage of the project is gratefully acknowledged. Muhamad Rizqy Anandhika provides excellent research assistance. Special thanks also to ERIA's publications team, particularly Stefan Wesiak and Fadriani Trianingsih, for scrutinising every detail of the report and organising the report nicely, and to Rizka Chantika Anggara and Marina Sari, who provide able administration support. We thank Ponciano S. Intal Jr and Salvador M. Buban for sharing insights into regulatory reform in ASEAN.

We would like to express our appreciation for the continuous and unwavering support of the ASEAN Secretariat and the ASEAN Trade Facilitation Joint Consultative Committee (ATFJCC). ATFJCC's endorsement to utilise the database as a primary resource in developing AMS national trade repositories, as well as input to the ASEAN Trade Repository, would help ensure transparency and facilitate trade. We extend our gratitude to ASEAN Member States for their active support and continued collaboration in moving forward with the NTM agenda to further improve national competitiveness and promote regional integration.

This publication has been produced jointly with the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development

