Chapter 4

APPENDICES

1. National Strategic Project Clusterisation

The National Strategic Projects (PSNs) are listed in the annex of Perpres Number 109 of 2020 concerning the Third Amendment to Perpres Number 3 of 2016. Since 2022, changes to the list of PSNs are included in the annex which is an integral part of the Permenko Number 21 of 2022 concerning the Second Amendment to the Permenko Number 7 of 2021 concerning Changes to the List of PSNs.

In accordance with the Attachment to the Permenko Number 21 of 2022, the list of PSNs can be grouped into 14 PSN Sectors and 12 National Strategic Programmes. The 14 PSN sectors can be classified into three types of infrastructure groups as follows:

1.1. Connectivity Economic Infrastructure

This connectivity economic infrastructure includes road, sea, air, and rail transport, such as:

- a. The Road and Bridge Sector, with 53 toll road projects, including fly overs to and from Teluk Lamong terminal, and the New Priok Eastern Access Port Access Road;
- b. Port Sector, with 16 PSN projects, covering the construction and development of 15 ports in 14 Provinces, and the construction of the Labuan Bajo Multipurpose Terminal;
- c. Airport Sector, with six PSN projects including the construction of five new airport projects in five provinces, and the development of Lombok Praya International Airport in West Nusa Tenggara;
- d. The Railway Sector, with 14 PSNs, includes the construction of six railroad projects, mass rapid transit, light rail transit, high speed railway, double track in South Java.

1.2. Non-Connectivity Economic Infrastructure

This non-connectivity economic infrastructure includes dams and irrigation, coastal embankments, energy, technology, tourism, plantation, and economic and industrial zones as follows:

- Dam and Irrigation Sector, with 56 projects spread across various provinces, including the construction of 40 weirs in various provinces, construction of regional irrigation networks in four provinces, construction of weirs and irrigation networks in the Baliase area in South Sulawesi, and rehabilitation of regional irrigation networks in three provinces;
- b. Coastal Embankment Sector, with one project in DKI Jakarta, West Java and Banten;

- c. Energy Sector, with 16 projects, including expansion and upgrading of oil refineries through the Refinery Development Master Plan, construction of fuel and liquefied petroleum gas storage, development of perpetual gas field in Masela, the development of Gendalo, Maha Gandang, Gehem, and Bangka gas fields under the auspices of Indonesia Deepwater Development Project, construction of city gas networks, gas pipeline transmission, coal to methanol, and green fuel;
- d. Technological Sector, with six national projects, namely the acceleration of technopark development, the multi-function satellite project, the development of combat drones, palm oil fuel research and development, salt industry development, and the integrated Palapa Ring Project;
- e. Tourism Sector, with one PSN: Thousand Islands tourism project in DKI Jakarta;
- f. Plantation Sector, with one project: development of deep coconut and its derivatives in West Papua;
- g. Economic and industrial zones, with 24 such zones in various provinces.

1.3. Social Infrastructure

This Social infrastructure includes drinking water and sanitation, housing, and education, as follows:

- a. Drinking Water and Sanitation Sector, with 13 projects, including 10 construction projects for drinking water supply systems (SPAM) and regional SPAMs in eight provinces, two raw water supply systems in two provinces, and the Jakarta Sewerage System;
- b. Housing Sector, with two projects: construction of flats in DKI Jakarta, and construction of national self-help housing assistance;
- c. Educational Sector: construction of an Indonesian international Islamic university campus in West Java.

Meanwhile, the 12 PSNs include:

- 1. The Electricity Programme, which includes the construction of electricity infrastructure, the development of solar power plants (*Pembangkit Listrik Tenaga Surya*), and the development of hydroelectric power plants (*Pembangkit Listrik Tenaga Air*);
- 2. Economic Equality Programme, accelerating the completion of gazettement of forest areas, social forestry, agrarian reform, vocational education and training, and rejuvenation of people's gardens;
- 3. The Border Area Development Programme, which includes 10 cross-border posts, the East Kalimantan border road, the North Kalimantan border parallel road, and the North Kalimantan border access road;
- 4. Road Development Programme at 58 toll road exit locations in 10 provinces;

- 5. National Tourism Strategic Area Development Programme, with a focus on locations in the Lake Toba; Borobudur, Mandalika, Labuhan Bajo, and Likupang;
- 6. The Waste-to-Electrical Energy Installation Development Programme, with a list of projects regulated in the Presidential Regulation on the Acceleration of the Development of Waste-to-Electrical Energy-Based Environmentally Friendly Technology Installations;
- 7. The Construction of Smelter Development Programme, including eight nickel commodity processing and refining facilities, two bauxite processing and refining facilities, two copper processing and refining facilities, one iron sand and vanadium processing and refining facility, one processing and refining facility nickel commodity integrated with mining in two smelters, as well as nickel commodity processing and refining facilities integrated with mining and industrial areas;
- 8. National Food Supply Improvement Programme/Food Estate, with a list of projects regulated in the Presidential Regulation concerning the National Food Supply Improvement Programme through the Development of Food Estate Areas;
- The Superhub Development Programme consists of Bali Nusa Tenggara, East Kalimantan, North Sulawesi, and PT. Pelindo I, PT. Pelindo II, PT. Pelindo III, and PT. Pelindo IV into PT. Pelindo II;
- The Programme for the Acceleration of Regional Development, consists of: (a) Acceleration
 of the Development of National Strategic Areas and Supporting Infrastructure of IKN;
 (b) Acceleration of Economic Development for the Kendal Region Semarang–Salatiga–
 Demak–Grobogan, Purworejo–Wonosobo–Magelang Temanggung Region, and Brebes–
 Tegal-Pemalang Region; (c) Acceleration of Economic Development in Gresik–Bangkalan–
 Mojokerto–Surabaya–Sidoarjo–Lamongan Region, Bromo–Tengger–Semeru Region,
 and Selingkar-Wilis and Southern Cross Areas; (d) Accelerating the Development of the
 Tambourine Area and the Southern Part of West Java; and (e) Accelerating the Development
 of Other Areas as stipulated in laws and regulations;
- 11. Programme for Development of Special Economic Zones, including Special Economic Zones determined by the President;
- 12. Programme for Revitalising the National Sugar Industry and Downstreaming the Palm Oil Industry, including the Integration Group of PT. Nusantara Plantation through the formation of SugarCo, PalmCo, and SupportingCo.

296