

The Governing Board is the supreme decisionmaking body of ERIA. It is composed of 17 members – 16 of whom come from member countries with various backgrounds (such as in academia, policymaking, and business) – and the Secretary General of ASEAN.

Brunei Darussalam	Mr Asrul Adrain Ahmad	Director of Planning, Department of Economic Planning and Development, Prime Minister's Office, Brunei Darussalam
Cambodia	H.E. Mr Ros Seilava	Under Secretary of State, Ministry of Economy Finance, Cambodia; Member of Supreme National Economic Council (SNEC)
Indonesia	Prof Dr Mari Elka Pangestu	Member Board of Trustees of the Centre for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS) Indonesia: Former Minister of Trade of the Republic of Indonesia
Lao PDR	Dr Leeber Leebouapao	Vice President of the National Institute of Economic Research of Lao PDR
Malaysia	Dato' Lokman Hakim Ali	Secretary General of Ministry of International Trade and Industry of Malaysia
Myanmar	H.E. U Set Aung	Deputy Minister for Planning and Finance, Ministry of Planning and Finance of Myanmar
The Philippines	Atty. Adrian S Cristobal Jr.	Chairperson of ERIA Governing Board, Former Secretary of Department of Trade and Industry, Philippines
Singapore	Ambassador Barry Desker	Distinguished Fellow & Bakrie Professor of Southeast Asia Policy, S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies, Nanyang Technological University

Thailand	H.E. Prof Sakon Varanyuwatana	Chairperson of The Competition Commission at the Office of Trade Competition Commission
Viet Nam	Dr Nguyen Dinh Cung	President, Central Institute for Economic Management (CIEM)
Australia	Mr James Baxter	Australia' Senior Economic Officer for the East Asia Summit and Chief Negotiator for RCEP
China	Prof Zhang Yunling	Professor of International Economics; Academy Member, Director of International Studies of Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS)
India	Dr Ajit Ranade	Chief Economist of Aditya Birla Group, Aditya Birla Centre
Japan	Mr Fujio Mitarai	President and Chief Executive Officer of Canon Inc.
Rep. of Korea	Mr Tae-shin Kwon	President, Korea Economic Research Institute (KERI); Former Minister of the Prime Minister's Office; Former Ambassador of Korea to OECD
New Zealand (Acting Governor)	Dr Alan Bollard	Former Executive of ASEC and Reserve Bank Governor of New Zealand

