## Annex B Academic Advisory Council Members

The Academic Advisory Council is composed of internationally renowned scholars of East Asia Summit countries and experts from universities, research institutions, the private sector, international organisations, and nongovernmental organisations.

The Council provides advice and support to the Office of the Executive Director on the

- annual work programme,
- review and evaluation of research outcomes, and
- review and evaluation of the performance of researchers.

Prof Dr Peter Drysdale	Emeritus Professor, Crawford School of Economics and Government, Australia
Prof Zhang Yuyan	Director, Professor, Institute of World Economics and Politics, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS), Beijing, China
Mr Pravin Kumar Agarwal	Senior Fellow and Director, The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI), India
Dr Takashi Shiraishi	President, Institute of Developing Economies, Japan External Trade Organization (IDE-JETRO)
Dr Shankaran Nambiar	Senior Research Fellow and Head, Policy Studies Division, Malaysian Institute of Economic Research
Prof Gary Richard Hawke	Emeritus Professor, Victoria University of Wellington Senior Fellow, New Zealand Institute of Economic Research, New Zealand
Prof Dr Hank Lim Giok-Hay (Chairman)	Senior Research Fellow, Singapore Institute of International Affairs (SIIA), Singapore