Annex A Governing Board Members

The Governing Board is the supreme decisionmaking body of ERIA. It is composed of 17 members – 16 of whom come from member countries with various backgrounds (such as in academia, policymaking, and business) – and the Secretary General of ASEAN.

ASEAN Secretariat	H.E. Le Luong Minh	Secretary General, ASEAN
Brunei Darussalam (Chairman)	Dato Paduka Lim Jock Hoi	Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Cambodia	H.E. Ros Seilava	Under Secretary of State, Ministry of Economy and Finance; Member of the Supreme National Economic Council
Indonesia	Prof Armida Salsiah Alisjahbana	Professor of Economics, Universitas Padjadjaran, Member Indonesian Academy of Sciences and Senior Advisor to the Minister of National Development Planning/Head of BAPPENAS
Lao PDR	Dr Leeber Leebouapao	Vice President of the National Institute of Economic Research
Malaysia	Datuk J. Jayasiri	Secretary General of the Ministry of International Trade and Industry
Myanmar	H.E. U Tun Tun Naing	Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Planning and Finance
Philippines	Mr Gregory Lim Domingo	Former Secretary of the Department of Trade and Industry
Singapore	Ambassador Barry Desker	Distinguished Fellow and Bakrie Professor of Southeast Asia Policy, S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies, Nanyang Technological University

Thailand	Mr Winichai Chaemchaeng	Vice Minister for Commerce, Ministry of Commerce
Viet Nam	Dr Nguyen Dinh Cung	President, Central Institute for Economic Management
Australia	Prof Warwick McKibbin	Chair in Public Policy, Australian National University's Centre for Applied Microeconomic Analysis
China	Prof Zhang Yunling	Professor of International Economics; Academy Member and Director of Academy Division for International Studies, Chinese Academy Social Sciences
India	Dr Ajit Ranade	Chief Economist, Aditya Birla Group
Japan	Mr Fujio Mitarai	Chairman and CEO of Canon Inc.; Honorary Chairman of Nippon Keidanzen (Japan Business Federation)
Korea	Mr Tae-Shin Kwon	President, Korea Economic Research Institute; Former Minister of the Prime Ministers' Office; Former Ambassador of Korea to OECD
New Zealand	Dr John Wood, Amd (Retd), QSO (Adjunct Professor)	Chancellor, University of Canterbury; Former Senior New Zealand Diplomat