Research Institute Network

The Research Institutes Network (RIN) consists of research institutes from 16 East Asia Summit countries. ERIA requests the continued cooperation from RIN in the following areas:

  • Support ERIA's research activities by providing ERIA with country information and research findings from individual countries, and by giving advice on ERIA's research themes and policy recommendations;

  • Encourage the dissemination of ERIA's research outcomes to policymakers and political leaders who implement policies, as well as to opinion leaders in countries;

  • Support ERIA's capacity building programs; and

  • While ERIA will seek the best available talent for its research activities, it will look especially for participation from among RIN members.

RIN Statements can be downloaded here:

1st RIN Statement

2nd RIN Statement

3rd RIN Statement

4th RIN Statement

5th RIN Statement

6th RIN Statement

 Brunei Darussalam  Brunei Darussalam Institute of Policy & Strategic Studies (BDIPSS)
 Cambodia  Cambodian Institute for Cooperation and Peace (CICP)
 Indonesia  Centre for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS)
 Lao PDR  National Institute of Economic Research (NIER)
 Malaysia  Institute of Strategic and International Studies (ISIS) Malaysia
 Myanmar  Yangon University of Economics (YUE)
 Philippines  Philippine Institute for Development Studies (PIDS)
 Singapore  Singapore Institute of International Affairs (SIIA)
 Thailand  Thailand Development Reseach Institute (TDRI)
 Viet Nam  Central Institute for Economic Management (CIEM)
 Australia  Australian National University (ANU)
 China  Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS)
 India  Research and Information System for Developing Countries (RIS)
 Japan  Institute of Developing Economies (IDE/JETRO)
 Rep. of Korea  Korea Institute for International Economic Policy (KIEP)
 New Zealand  New Zealand Institute of Economic Research (NZIER)

As of 13 July 2017

^ Back to Top