List of Project Members

Working Group Members

- **Dr Ken Koyama (Leader):** Managing Director, Chief Economist, in Charge of Strategy Research Unit, The Institute of Energy Economics, Japan (IEEJ), Japan
- **Mr Ichiro Kutani (Sub-Leader):** Senior Economist, Manager, Global Energy Group 1, Assistant to the Managing Director, Strategy Research Unit, IEEJ, Japan
- **Mr Shigeki Kamiyama (Organizer):** Managing Director for Research Affairs, Economic Research Institute for ASEAN and East Asia (ERIA), Indonesia
- **Mr Shigeru Kimura (Organizer):** Special Advisor to the President on Energy Affairs, ERIA, Indonesia
- **Dr Yanfei Li (Organizer):** Energy Economist, Energy Unit, Research Department, ERIA, Indonesia
- **Mr Ross Lambie:** General Manager, Resources & Energy Economics Branch, Economic and Analytical Services Division, Department of Industry, Innovation and Science, Australia
- **Dr Xiansheng Sun:** Former President, Research Institute of Economics and Technology, China National Petroleum Corporation (CNPC), China
- **Ms Swati D'Souza:** Research Associate, Centre for Research on Energy Security, The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI), India
- Mr Masakazu Toyoda (Advisor): Chairman and CEO, IEEJ, Japan
- **Mr Shoichi Itoh:** Senior Analyst, Manager, Global Energy Group 2, Strategy Research Unit, IEEJ, Japan
- **Mr Yoshikazu Kobayashi:** Senior Economist and Manager, Gas Group, Fossil Fuels and Electric Power Industry Unit, IEEJ, Japan
- **Dr Ayako Sugino:** Senior Researcher, Gas Group, Fossil Fuels and Electric Power Industry Unit, IEEJ, Japan
- **Ms Sanae Kurita:** Senior Researcher, Global Energy Group 2, Strategy Research Unit, IEEJ, Japan
- **Prof Tuan Ab Rashid bin Tuan Abdullah:** Director, Institute of Energy Policy and Research (IEPRe), Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UniTEN), Malaysia
- **Dr Jin Ho Park:** Associate Research Fellow, Gas Policy Research Division, Korea Energy Economics Institute (KEEI), Korea

- **Dr Tatiana Mitrova:** Head of Oil and Gas Department, Energy Research Institute of the Russian Academy of Science (RAS), Russia
- **Dr Xunpeng Shi:** Senior Research Fellow, Deputy Division Head, Energy Studies Institute (ESI), National University of Singapore (NUS), Singapore
- Dr Siri Jirapongphan: Executive Director, Petroleum Institute of Thailand (PTIT), Thailand
- **Prof Jonathan Peter Stern:** Chairman of Natural Gas Research Programme, Senior Research Fellow, The Oxford Institute for Energy Studies (OIES), United Kingdom
- **Ms Jane Nakano:** Senior Fellow, Energy and National Security Program, Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS), United States of America
- **Mr Wilhelmus Braat (Advisor):** Energy Analyst, Gas, Coal and Power Markets Division, Energy Markets and Security Directorate, International Energy Agency (IEA), France
- **Ms Costanza Jacazio (Advisor):** Senior Gas Analyst, Gas, Coal and Power Markets Division, Energy Markets and Security Directorate, IEA, France