Acknowledgements

This report on the development of a eco town model was prepared by the Economic Research Institute for ASEAN and East Asia (ERIA) and Brunei National Energy Research Institute (BNERI). This study could not have been realised without the invaluable support and contribution provided by many people through their comments, suggestions, and consultations.

Special acknowledgements also go to Mr Shigeru Kimura, Dr Han Phoumin, Dr Romeo Pacudan, Mr Muhammad Nabih Fakhri Matussin, Mr Majid Haji Sapar, Dr Yuichi Ikeda, Mr Takayuki Kusajima, Mr Leong Siew Meng, and Mr Lam Kim Seong for their technical inputs of this report.

Thanks also go to Ms Dewi Anggraini, Ms Wuri Wulandari, and Ms Risa Annisa Febry of the Energy Unit at ERIA for their hard work and administrative support.

Special thanks go to Ms Maria Priscila del Rosario, chief editor and publications director of ERIA, and her team of editors and publishing staff for helping edit the report and prepare it for publication.

Working Group Members